Excruciating

The cruel fate has asked misery to weave (or tailor made) this painful situation. 

“So this is new”, said the man with a thick Australian accent on my right. 

“Yeah, it is Mate”, replied his friend sitting on my left. 

So we three must resemble to an onlooker as the 3 wise monkeys. 

I was getting quite uncomfortable. The man on the right was laughing. The man on my left was singing Diana Ross, ‘I am coming out’. 

“Come on man”, said the man on my right,“Sing with us”. 

“You know we are sitting on squat toilets in a public bathroom (in China). We don’t have boundaries and doors. The people are literally laughing, seeing us. And you want me to sing”? I cried aloud. 

“Yeah”, he said calmly. 

As I tried to look up, a fart broke on my right and I weirdly remember singing Liberman song line, “Killing me softly”. Must be the effect of the gas. 

I wonder how the women of this independent tour group are coping up? 

The End.. 

Author: Sight11

A lover of all forms of human expression.... From arts to literature...

17 thoughts on “Excruciating”

  1. Now I will have that song stuck in my head for the rest of the day and I will be singing, ‘I want the world to know, Got to let it show, I’m coming out. Not really Excruciating, but it will break my concentration, however it is much better than being killed softly by gas.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I thought you will like it.. I never right two times for the daily prompt. But after your early comment on my other daily post entry…I thought i should lighten up the mood.. With music..

      Liked by 1 person

        1. You had to do (2) posts in my absence, because Daily Prompt didn’t like my post and refused to link! And you did me proud. (???) Psychosis and Bathroom humor.

          Like

  2. AND I MISSED THIS? Potty humor at it’s finest hour!

    Where to EVEN start? So many thoughts and not enough fingers to type fast enough (and I type about 70 wpm) I type as I think…super fast.

    “3 wise monkeys” – of course, I think of 3 wise asses. Or monkey see, monkey do-do (doodoo dookie) I was grateful this story didn’t turn to how Apes throw feces.

    “I am coming out” – to think I always thought chic wrote that song about drag queens dressed as Dianna Ross. but in this instance, do we really gotta sing “I want the world to know…gotta let it show?”

    You’re killing me softly, smalls! So MANY TUNES playing? And you say you don’t like music.

    Oh…So much more to say, but I have to excuse myself for a potty break.

    Like

Leave a Reply

